Love And Hope

imageftcvs

This morning while I was in my garden watering the plants, a baby bunny hopped right up to me. He stopped about 12 inches from my feet and started eating some grass. I stood there in awe. It was so precious. As I stood there watching him, I felt love flood my heart. I knew in that moment it was the love emanating from me that gave that little bunny the green light to come near me.

Love is unconditional. Love matters. And it is the only thing I have to give in my current situation. Last week I received some life shattering news. My only grandchild was diagnosed with a devastating disease that typically causes premature death. My heart is torn almost in two and yet, I remain in love.

I had asked my grandson several years ago, “what is hope?”and he answered, “it’s love.” Hope is Love and Love is Hope. They operate together and now more than ever I am centering myself on the two of them. Although I do not know what the future holds, I know who holds the future and He is Love. There, I shall remain.

Leave a Reply

