Road Of Hope

imagesCAWL9X2QimagesCA0VENCS

“Hope is like a road in the country; there was never a road, but when many people walk on it, the road comes into existence.”

– Lin Yutang

I’m sure you’ve heard the saying “Take the road less traveled.” I believe it takes hope to travel that road. Have you ever stood at the edge of something and wondered if you really wanted to take the risk? Choosing hope is a risk at times. And I’m not talking about the “I hope it doesn’t rain today” kind of hope. I’m talking about “I hope my son comes home from active duty safely”, “I hope this is the right career for my future” or “I hope my wife beats this cancer” kind of hope. Hoping for these kinds of things can try our resolve to hang in and keep going. During these times we can reach out for others and the hope they carry. We were created to interact with each other and exchange energy. We all have hope within and when we share it with each other, its power can give us the strength to keep walking on the road of hope. Reach out and gain the strength to hope for what may seem impossible at this moment. Let’s walk the road together!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. smilecalm
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 20:40:48

    How sweet; there’s hope after all!

    Reply

  2. Carolyn Hughes
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 05:21:13

    Love this post. A little hope can go a long way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

