Chilean Miracle Miners provide hope and aid for Japanese earthquake survivors

Mario Sepulveda emerges from deep Chilean mine after 69 days.

Mario Sepulveda emerges from deep Chilean mine after 69 days.

“I am strongly affected by the suffering and destruction caused by the earthquake and tsunami. My heart goes out to the victims of this disaster and to Japan, I understand what they must be going through and it breaks my heart. I feel as though I am still trapped in that mine and that I must make efforts to help Japan in this struggle. I not only wish to build homes in Chile but to also bring aid to Japan in the spirit of international unity.”  This quote is from Mario Sepulveda, head of the Miner’s Miracle campaign.

Since his miraculous survival from the great depths of a dark Chilean mine last year, Mario has dedicated his new life to building the dreams of the Chilean people and instilling hope worldwide.

You can learn more about Mario and the Miner’s Miracle campaign at minersmiracle.org.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. courageouschicken
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 12:20:07

    This is such a perfect example of the hopeless becoming the hopeful and then the messengers of hope! Your ways amaze me, O God!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

